Jump to content
City encyclopedia

Wilhelm Albrecht Monument

Shortly after the death of the founder of the Hof Geisberg Agricultural School, Wilhelm Albrecht, in December 1868, the Hof Geisberg Former Agricultural Students Association commissioned the architect Carl Boos to create a memorial to Albrecht.

It was inaugurated in front of the institute at Hof Geisberg in 1872 and today stands on the grounds of the Evangelical Association for Inner Mission on Jonas-Schmidt-Straße.

watch list

Explanations and notes